About us

Who we are
We all live our passion for languages

Philosophy

We all live our passion for languages. Translations of technical documents require just the same amount of commitment as interpreting for authorities or in companies or hospitals.

It is our profound conviction that every customer who needs a linguistic service should receive services of a professional standard. That’s why at Adria we apply high standards to ourselves– which make us proud and you satisfied.

Translations are principally done from the foreign language into the mother tongue. This principle is one pillar of high quality. That goes without saying. But the icing on the cake is that beyond this, specialist translators are entrusted with upcoming jobs – people who are familiar with certain fields, who can translate technical manuals because they specialise in a particular area, or translators who are publicly appointed and generally sworn because they work mainly for the courts and authorities. Secure knowledge of the language, use of translation techniques and knowledge of the cultural context in which the target text is to be used as a matter of course – those are the ingredients of professional working. No machines or laypeople but specialists who live up to your expectations.

We are all very aware of the faith you place in us when you give us your texts. Trust promotes confidentiality, a fundamental principle of our work. You have our word on that– and we can do words really well.


At home all over the world

Team

There are a lot of us; almost 400 people work for Adria-Sprachenservice. We live in all kinds of places and countries across the world, co-operating via modern media, using time differences for especially urgent jobs. We are white or black or something in between, believe in this or that God or none at all. But all we have one thing in common: We love to be mediators between people of different origins, whether to stimulate global trade, to make magical literature accessible for more people or to help with legal or medical questions.

Six staff work at Adria-Sprachenservice headquarters in Schwerin. We all translate and interpret or teach ourselves and also co-ordinate the work of other colleagues worldwide.

Ivica Ilic
Manager & Founder
Marius Mikalauskas
Director Interpreter
Anna Khachaturova
Director Interpreter
Katrin Hoffmann
Director Interpreter
Peter Missfeld
Director Interpreter

Über uns

Das sind wir
Wir alle leben die Leidenschaft für Sprachen.

Adria Sprachenservice – Ihr persönliches Übersetzungsbüro

Wir alle leben die Leidenschaft für Sprachen. Übersetzungen technischer Unterlagen verlangen ebenso vollen Einsatz wie das Dolmetschen bei Behörden, in Unternehmen oder Krankenhäusern.

Es ist unsere tiefe Überzeugung, dass jeder Kunde, der eine sprachliche Dienstleistung benötigt, Leistungen auf professionellem Niveau erhalten sollte. Deshalb legen wir bei Adria uns selbst hohe Standards an – die uns stolz machen und Sie zufrieden.

Übersetzungen erfolgen grundsätzlich aus der Fremd- in die eigene Muttersprache. Dieses Prinzip ist eine Säule hoher Qualität. Es ist aber nur die Pflicht. Die Kür ist, darüber hinaus auch Fachübersetzer mit den anstehenden Aufgaben zu betrauen. Menschen, die sich in bestimmten Bereichen auskennen, die technische Handbücher übersetzen können, weil sie sich in einem Gebiet spezialisiert haben. Oder Übersetzer, die öffentlich bestellt und allgemein beeidigt sind, weil sie vorwiegend für Justiz und Behörden arbeiten. Sichere Sprachkenntnisse, selbstverständliche Anwendung von Übersetzungstechniken und Wissen um den kulturellen Kontext, in dem der Zieltext wirken soll – das sind die Zutaten für professionelles Arbeiten. Keine Maschinen, keine Laien. Fachleute für Ihre Ansprüche.

Wir alle sind uns des Vertrauens, das Sie uns mit der Einreichung Ihrer Texte schenken, sehr bewusst. Vertrauen fordert Vertraulichkeit; ein Grundprinzip unserer Arbeit. Darauf haben Sie unser Wort – und wir können Wörter richtig gut.


Weltweit zu Hause

Unser Team

Wir sind viele, fast 400 Menschen arbeiten für Adria-Sprachenservice. Wir wohnen in allen möglichen Orten und Ländern auf der Welt. Kooperieren über moderne Medien. Nutzen Zeitverschiebungen für ganz besonders dringende Aufträge. Wir sind weiß oder schwarz oder irgendwas dazwischen. Glauben an diesen oder jenen Gott oder an gar keinen. Eines aber ist sicher: Wir lieben es, Mittler zu sein zwischen Menschen unterschiedlicher Herkunft. Sei es, um den internationalen Handel anzukurbeln, zauberhafte Literatur für mehr Menschen lesbar zu machen oder Hilfestellung bei juristischen oder medizinischen Fragen zu leisten.

In der Zentrale von Adria-Sprachenservice in Schwerin arbeiten sechs Mitarbeiter und Mitarbeiterinnen. Wir alle übersetzen und dolmetschen oder unterrichten selber und koordinieren darüber hinaus die Arbeit der anderen Kollegen weltweit.

Ivica Ilic
Geschäftsführer
Marius Mikalauskas
Übersetzer
Anna Khachaturova
Dolmetscherin
Katrin Hoffmann
Dolmetscherin
Natalia Kerem
Übersetzerin